The Mountain Knows Time

Mugi Comment:

This month I’m focusing on my writing group’s recently released anthology, 18. In addition to the interviews I’m doing with some of the collection’s authors, I’m also sharing my thoughts about the individual works and writers in the manuscript.

1800: Talitha Kalago

Every group has one: the master. The skilled warrior. They’ve gone out and done battle with the gods of English and come back a champion. You’ve met them: they know genre, story pacing and can drop a convention lecture like no one’s business.

Talitha’s our skilled champion. She’s got a rapier and it’s full of adjectives, sometimes pronouns.

Hell, I’m lucky enough to count her as one of my friends.

But that’s not why you’re here, you want to know what her story’s like. I’ll give you the straight dope: it’s adrenaline pumping with a heroine who makes you laugh. There’s even a scene in a cave that’ll have your heart beating double time and…

Wait, why am I telling you this? You can find out for yourself.  18 is available on Amazon. On special days it’s free on the Kindle Select program, otherwise it’s a mere 99 cents. Grab a copy now and go bug hunting with K.T.

Share Your Tale

